The next Weekly Auction will open for bidding Monday January 18.

Browsing alphabetically

  • Item #48065935
    Actual item pictured; not a generic image.
    Zoom Front Cover

    Cover by Ralph Smith. Stories and art by Theodore Sturgeon, Al Capp, Walter Gibson, Victor Mallery, Hal Goodwin, Alfred de Martini, Stephen R. Strong, Ed Smalle, Richard Kraus, Arthur Todd, Ralph Smith, Ken Crosby, Franc Ladner, John Dagrosa, Ernie Schroeder, Riff Daley, and Jack Sparling. Another kids' anthology in the tradition of Calling All Girls and Calling All Kids from the publishers of Parents Magazine, featuring stories and advice as well as comics. "Smoke!", an early short story by noted science fiction author Theodore Sturgeon; A profile of "Li'l Abner" cartoonist Al Capp; Dusty Davis seeks the funds to get a Christmas gift for Susie. Also featuring magic tricks explained by Walter Gibson, better known as "Maxwell Grant," author of The Shadow's pulp adventures. Miracle Quarterback; Sons of the Thunderer; Smoke!; Magic Tricks; Get Lined Up for Winter Sports; Boys in the News; Coach's Corner; Let's Talk It Over; The Story of Al Capp; Slinging Soph; King of Hobbies; Quizzing All Boys; Gifts on the Ball for Boys; Platter Parade; Junior Red Cross; Stars of the West; Good Grooming; Dusty Davis; In the Science World; The Adventures of Bigbrain Billy. 48 pages, Full Color. Cover price $0.10.

    If you add this item to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    0 mycomicshop users have this issue on their want list.
    0 mycomicshop users have added this issue to their want list within the past six months.

  • Item #47061782
    Generic image: not a scan of the item in this listing.
    Calling All Boys (1946) 9

    Cover by Ralph Smith. Stories and art by Theodore Sturgeon, Al Capp, Walter Gibson, Victor Mallery, Hal Goodwin, Alfred de Martini, Stephen R. Strong, Ed Smalle, Richard Kraus, Arthur Todd, Ralph Smith, Ken Crosby, Franc Ladner, John Dagrosa, Ernie Schroeder, Riff Daley, and Jack Sparling. Another kids' anthology in the tradition of Calling All Girls and Calling All Kids from the publishers of Parents Magazine, featuring stories and advice as well as comics. "Smoke!", an early short story by noted science fiction author Theodore Sturgeon; A profile of "Li'l Abner" cartoonist Al Capp; Dusty Davis seeks the funds to get a Christmas gift for Susie. Also featuring magic tricks explained by Walter Gibson, better known as "Maxwell Grant," author of The Shadow's pulp adventures. Miracle Quarterback; Sons of the Thunderer; Smoke!; Magic Tricks; Get Lined Up for Winter Sports; Boys in the News; Coach's Corner; Let's Talk It Over; The Story of Al Capp; Slinging Soph; King of Hobbies; Quizzing All Boys; Gifts on the Ball for Boys; Platter Parade; Junior Red Cross; Stars of the West; Good Grooming; Dusty Davis; In the Science World; The Adventures of Bigbrain Billy. 48 pages, Full Color. Cover price $0.10.

    If you add this item to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    0 mycomicshop users have this issue on their want list.
    0 mycomicshop users have added this issue to their want list within the past six months.

  • Item #46439041
    Generic image: not a scan of the item in this listing.
    Calling All Boys (1946) 9

    Cover by Ralph Smith. Stories and art by Theodore Sturgeon, Al Capp, Walter Gibson, Victor Mallery, Hal Goodwin, Alfred de Martini, Stephen R. Strong, Ed Smalle, Richard Kraus, Arthur Todd, Ralph Smith, Ken Crosby, Franc Ladner, John Dagrosa, Ernie Schroeder, Riff Daley, and Jack Sparling. Another kids' anthology in the tradition of Calling All Girls and Calling All Kids from the publishers of Parents Magazine, featuring stories and advice as well as comics. "Smoke!", an early short story by noted science fiction author Theodore Sturgeon; A profile of "Li'l Abner" cartoonist Al Capp; Dusty Davis seeks the funds to get a Christmas gift for Susie. Also featuring magic tricks explained by Walter Gibson, better known as "Maxwell Grant," author of The Shadow's pulp adventures. Miracle Quarterback; Sons of the Thunderer; Smoke!; Magic Tricks; Get Lined Up for Winter Sports; Boys in the News; Coach's Corner; Let's Talk It Over; The Story of Al Capp; Slinging Soph; King of Hobbies; Quizzing All Boys; Gifts on the Ball for Boys; Platter Parade; Junior Red Cross; Stars of the West; Good Grooming; Dusty Davis; In the Science World; The Adventures of Bigbrain Billy. 48 pages, Full Color. Cover price $0.10.

    If you add this item to your want list, we will email you when it becomes available.

    0 mycomicshop users have this issue on their want list.
    0 mycomicshop users have added this issue to their want list within the past six months.